Can you get your license reinstated for work purposes?
- February 23, 2022 3:26 pm
- Written by admingl
- Categories: Drinking & Driving | DUI | Fines | Florida Laws | Legal Advice | Motions
Florida is one of several states that offers the possibility for those with a suspended license to obtain a hardship license.
What is a Florida Hardship License?
Granted to those with suspended licenses, a hardship license provides limited driving privileges based on necessity (such as the ability to drive to work or school).
Florida Hardship License Requirements
- Register for a 12-hour mandatory course called the Florida Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) Course. Pass this course and receive a certificate.
- Fill out an application to request a ‘hardship hearing’
- Bring the application for a hardship hearing and the certificate to a local Administrative Reviews Office
- Pay associated fees ($45 for suspensions, $75 for revocations, $63 for ADI course, hearing filing fee of $12, and administrative fees often totaling around $130).
- If eligible and approved by a hearing officer, receive your hardship license.
If approved, this license will be granted with several restrictions and limitations.